Life rambles

I have an after school ritual where I blast Adele and scream her songs at the top of my lungs on my way home. I can’t be alone in this. It reminds me that I should be allowed to live and I have to just breathe sometimes. The realization that I have a lot of good friends even though I’m new here is extremely comforting. Unfortunately I’m the most pessimistic person I know, but I try to look at least five positive things a day even if it was a bad day. This blog is really just going to be a ramble about life in general, just a heads up.

My notebook

I already know this sounds ridiculous but I am obsessed with my notebook. I put my doodles from class in there and it looks so cool, I might have to post some pictures. I write little notes in there and some corny jokes or if I hear someone say something funny I’ll jot it down to read later when I’m not my happiest. It’s one of the highlights of my day.

My life before Santa Cruz 

I used to live in Napa, for those who don’t know it’s the most boring wine country town where everyone’s rich. Well I guess I wasn’t. I was living in a place at the time that was highly restrictive. I had good friends but I was socially awkward, not saying that I’m not anymore. I didn’t get out of the house much and kept to myself. I didn’t really know what people did that were my age besides my best friends. I went to parties of course, and by parties I mean study parties or those get togethers where you all sit around and look at each other awkwardly. It was a blast! 

Since I moved to Santa Cruz, a costal town with very liberal people, I have been so welcomed and so much happier. I’m still awkward cause that’s just the way I am but people are genuinely nice and I’m much more social and actually going out on the weekends which is new for me. It’s made me so much happier. I know it’s not permanent  because I’m graduating but it’s nice to have a great senior year. I might even go to prom which would be crazy because I hate school dances but it’s my senior year so what the hell. 

This blog is pretty bad because nothing really inspired me today, I’ve been kind of out of it all day. If anyone has any topics they wanna hear me rant about, let me know in the comments, otherwise just expect almost daily rambles about anything /everything.

Leave a Reply

