Networking 

First off, I’m not a social person by nature, I am kind of on the fence of I could be totally outgoing or I could be that one really quiet kid in the class, it really depends on the day. I wouldn’t say I make friends to network and make connecting a that could benefit me. If I make a friend your usually in it for the long haul unless something happens along the way. Lately I have been making friends from all over my school for example I went on a run with Emily tonight and hiked with Gabby earlier.

Gabby and I have complete opposing views on politics yet can still openly talk about it and share information and learn rather than argue. I would not consider her someone I am trying to network off of. That being said she did offer some information that could be potentially vital to my future. Gabby is very outgoing and knows a ton of people and happens to know some college grads who live here in town looking for a roommate next year. Hears the catch: you have to move out furring the summer because the owner rents it as a vacation home. That wouldn’t be a problem for me because I go to my favorite place on earth for around three months.

Let’s say I was the extreamely organized, well thought out person I wish I was: this would fit into my plan in several ways one being that it would be cheap enough to where I could start saving for my van project which after weeks and months, I have tried to ignore, is nearly impossible. I am infatuated by the idea that you could be self sustaining and move whenever you want. I desperately want this lifestyle.

Cutting back on my classes has led to a lot of free time and more time to make stronger connections with people which I really appreciate and is even helping me get in shape. Angelica and Emily have been running with me for the past couple of days ever since I decided not to join the swim team because it sounded like more stress than fun.

With what I want to be in life it is vital that I network while I can and emerge from my shell even further. Honestly I feel like I’ve left this shell so long ago that I’m not even a hermit crab anymore, I’m a crab that lost its shell. This is good because now I can broaden my horizons while being utterly terrified but can be translated into motivation. 

I don’t have the ability to rate my writing but I’d hope that it would be a career option and the more I become devoted to the idea of a van, the more I want to be a journalist.

Leave a Reply

