Jobs

I am 17 and about to have to face the world on my own. I would be fine with this except I can’t even get a job. Now I’ve heard it all: “you’re not trying hard enough” “you’re not looking in the right places”. Well let me tell you.

I spent a whole afternoon handing out resumes to any place with a help wanted sign. Nothing. I emailed and talked to people all over town. Nothing. I have been hunting Craigslist like a mad person and have only run into scams and jobs I can’t make it to. 

Let me explain: the first thing I heard from was a serving job for a wedding job and they wanted to interview me. Problem is it was way to far. So I had to politely decline. The second one seemed to be a legit housecleaning gig until they told me how much they were paying and I had to look it up because I couldn’t believe it. Turned out to be a scam. Finally today I found something that was near me and in my area of experience and everything about it seemed perfect and they wanted to know my availability. Well while looking through my emails I saw the email they had sent to me and decided to put it aside and form a coherent email while going through and archiving all my trash mail. You know what I did? I deleted their email. I was so frustrated and mad so I went back to Craigslist and searched for it and sent them another email hoping they won’t think I’m an idiot. 

I have no where else to turn. It also just so happens that my summer camp that I live so much might not pay me. The thought of going all summer without income for someone who is about to be thrown out is terrible. Who knew it would be this hard to get a minimum wage job.
The blog hasn’t been updated in a while because as you can see I have been slightly preoccupied. My apologies. Life happens. 

Leave a Reply

